I’m Back! Did you miss me?

Well, as someone was kind enough to point out, it has been a while since I have posted here.  I haven’t even been posting my AC articles because, for one thing, it is terribly inconvenient the way they have it set up now (auto-posting stopped working some months ago and is apparently low on their priority list).  For another, in mid-November, I ended up in the hospital with cellulitis and didn’t get much of anything done for that month except Thanksgiving, not even writing many AC articles, so there wasn’t a lot to post.  I intend to post what I did write over the next few days, though.

However, I have been writing since I last posted.  On one of the other sites for which I write, I have advanced to receiving direct orders from clients.  Not a lot yet, but enough so that I feel some justification that I am moving in the right direction.  AC has been slow with the paying articles, but my performance payments have started to increase, so it has sort of evened out.  TB, on the other hand, has been getting more articles than when I first signed up, and I’ve just been really pleased with them in general.  When they got a big influx of writers while orders were lower, they actually froze their intake of authors, so that their existing writers would have assignments.

I’ve hardly written for the 4th website at all, and not for months because you don’t get to claim any assignments, you all just vie for the same ones.  Very competitive and the articles are often ones I wouldn’t want to write for that price, anyway.

And then there is Got2BeGreen.  Still happy I stumbled across their ad (nearly a year ago!).  I think my interview with them was my last article posting on here, actually.  I better get those posted, too.  That reminds me, I’ve got to get an article done for them this week.

Later!

Leave a Reply

