Rejection

It has been some time, I know.  I’ve been busy writing for a living, rather than writing about my attempts to write for a living.  Last night I received an email, rejecting my story submission, the one I had written for my Compassion Int’l sponsored child.  If you are a book editor at a publishing house, here is a tip:  Devastation is best served on a Monday morning, when one expects unpleasant events and for everything to go wrong, and is worst served on a Friday evening when it could potentially destroy the mood of an entire weekend.  Make no mistake, a rejection is devastating, no matter how nice your letter may be.

One Response

  1. I am a publsher and I am looking for non-fiction submissions that will make a difference – see

    http://fabooks.wordpress.com/ for my thoughts on this

Leave a Reply

