New writing stuff

Is anyone reading my Got 2 Be Green page/articles?  If you are, leave comments so I know you’re there, ok?

Let’s see,  I’ve actually sold some writing to the other places I’ve been trying out, so that is good.  I did get a few things rejected, which is bad, but I’ve realized what I did incorrectly and I think fixed those things and should have better results this time.  I learned that one of the places actually pays very decently for the writing, which is why their standards are so high, and that is a nice change (as well as a nice chunk of change =) ).

One of the places I am trying out has a rather extensive entry process. You have to watch a video and study and take a test in order to be accepted.  Then you are working with actual clients and not just the website.  They are sort of like an online temp agency or employment agency, really.  They take a cut for a certain period, but after that you can work directly with the client, fee free.

None of the ones I am trying out have a pay per page view system.  It is all upfront.  In 2 of the 3 cases, no big, as the upfront is decent.  In the other case, the requirements as far as word count are fairly low, so writing several articles in a short period should be easy enough to earn the money.

I’m not giving names of the sites yet because I want to work with them for a bit and really see if they are good, which is better, etc, first before I give them free advertising.

In nonwriting news, I sold a felted piece, which I’m happy about.  My sponsored child will be, too.

Other than that, I’ve been doing a lot of cooking.  A LOT.  My cold soup is quite lovely, if I do say so.

Leave a Reply

