It’s been a while since I said…

…anything.

Tons of writing happening, as you can see, then there was the time I took off for my 34th birthday roadtrip.  There has been an awful lot of gardening and cooking.  I’ve learned to make a no-salt sourdough bread that is just delicious.  It has such a great flavor that one time when it failed to rise, I toasted the resulting flat rolls and ground them into bread crumbs, turned them into a fantastic crust fora  casserole.  I also made the best potato soup I’ve ever created or eaten.  Potato soup has long been a specialty dish of mine, but this was beyond anything I could have imagined.  All from one of those happy accidents that sometimes happen.  When the potato is my least favorite part of something, you know the rest must be good!  I also learned to make a killer omelet.  Last month it was poached eggs.  I am all about trying new things this year and I’m loving it.  Spending way too much time watching Good Eats on the Food Network, though.  Darn you, Alton Brown!! 😉

Since I took the time off of writing for my birthday, I’ve been in kind of a slump on that front and not finding it easy to get back into it.  I thought maybe a blog post would kick-start things.

I saw Earth today, so I will no doubt be blogging about that on Got2BeGreen again in a few days.  I’ve looked into some other writing venues, too, but one won’t allow pen names and the other I’m just not sure of, so I haven’t gotten any further than signing up.  We’ll see how that goes.

Might be making a trip to Texas next week, (if the moths outside the window don’t come in and eat me, that is!) so I’m sure it will be a while before I’m able to get back here.

Leave a Reply

