I Have Been Remiss

At least when it comes to updating this blog.

Obviously, if you scroll down through my most recent entries here, you can see I’ve been writing a lot – including an article for one of Time Magazine’s Top 25 Blogs!!  That’s right, yours truly is now writing for Got2BeGreen.com!  I’m one of about 100 new people they are trying to get on board, but I’m excited to be a part of it. 

It’s totally different from my AC work, for several reasons besides the environmental focus.  Everything I write is totally up to me.  They review it for spelling, etc, but length and content (as long as its environmental) is my choice.  I should be posting about 1 article a week for them, if I can manage it. 

That will mean even less time for this, I’m afraid.  I’ve still got things I need to put up on Etsy, too…

I have not gone back to Texas.  I don’t discuss that part of my life here, but I will say, things are a little frustrating right now and I don’t know what my schedule is going to be like or when/if I might be moving. 

As for Swap-Bot, I have sent my last remaining outstanding swaps out and I still haven’t decided if I will do anymore or not (aside from the private ones – I haven’t forgotten you).  I’m leaning toward “I have enough to do without that added stress”, but I don’t know.  Time will tell.

I have been cooking a lot also, making bread and cookies and donuts all in one evening as well as several rice dishes and various other carb-centric recipes.

I know there was more I wanted to say besides that I’ve been playing “old skool” video games on a super nintendo, but I guess I’ll end with that.

One Response

  1. I haven’t forgotten either. But theres no rush. We can schedule something for May or June, if you like?

    Great news on the Green site! That rocks!

    I keep looking at my swapbot lists and thinking,’I shouldn’t sign up to more just yet’… and then seeing really really shiny ones… oops. And here I am avoiding essay writing again. Oh and look, dinner time! 🙂 I’m so good at this procrastination thing 😀

Leave a Reply

