Creative Slow-down…

Hi, remember me?  Heh, it’s been hectic, but unfortunately not on the creative front.  I did manage to nearly finish my toadstool and my beret and will be shipping those off shortly, as soon as the felted things are “de-fuzzed”.  I am sad to see them go because I love how they turned out!  I got a great green scarf (in a design I will HAVE to try!) and blue mushroom from my partners, which I love, so I’m hoping my receiving partners feel the same.

I got my last Owl ATC yesterday and…I think that might be the end me and any swaps that aren’t extremely specific as to what qualifies as acceptable.  It was very late and slapped together – and she used someone else’s work without bothering to give them credit, whilst claiming she was late because the ATCs were so much more work than she thought.  Yeah, other people’s work, not yours.  I know it was someone else’s work because I had the someone else as another partner (there were 4 for the swap). That partner used a hand-carved stamp and she stamped it on the envelope as well as the ATC.  On mine and apparently also on this partner’s because on the 4th ATC the owl still had a bit of postal barcode on it.  She also made no apparent reference to January, as per the swap instructions.

Gah, this is turning into my swap-hater blog and it isn’t for that.

Enough.

Ok, in other news, I may be writing for a green blog soon.  More on that later.

One Response

  1. […] last picture, the one of the Owl ATC, is a scan of an ATC I mentioned a few entries back.  I sent the sender a two sentence private message listing all the reasons (see entry link […]

Leave a Reply

