Saturday of the Lingering Dream

I’ve been haunted all day by the dregs of a bizarre and foul-tasting dream that woke me this morning.  I was eating in the dream or, I should say, nervously overeating and I ended up spitting my last bite in the trash and my stomach turned at the idea of consuming more and from guilt over consuming too much already.  The food also tasted VILE.  In the dream it had a distinct foulness that I recognize in waking, but cannot identify.  All I know is, I’m half sick with the lingering of it’s imaginary taste in my mouth.

Ach, more later…duty (in the form of nephew) calls.

Leave a Reply

