Inspired yet invisible

[EDIT: just realized this first bit is a repeat, but I will leave it in since I didn’t link the “sponsor a child” bit the other day] The other night I was writing to my sponsored child and he had asked me to write a story for him.  So I set out to do that and got soooo inspired.  I finished the short story in just a couple hours and not only sent it to him, but submitted it for publication as well.  I’m quite happy with it.  I don’t know what the publishers will think, but hopefully they will respond positively.

This has definitely been a productive week.  With the exception of the swap where I had to wait to find out the partner’s favorite animal, I got every swap’s ATC done ahead of time.  One of the swaps, for owl bookmarks, I’ve had done for several days and partners haven’t even been assigned yet!  It’s good to know I can overcome my procrastinating tendencies, after all.  I’ve been getting things done for the last several months, really working toward my writing, as well as my fitness, and now the drawing and yarnwork creativity is back as well.  It feels good.  I am excited by this resurgence of inspiration and motivation!

Now if I just didn’t feel so gosh-darned invisible all the time. =/

Leave a Reply

