Gotta Get a Move on – As Soon As I Wake Up…

So far the marketing attempt is not really paying off, but I’m going to keep trying until I find one or two that do pay off.  Haven’t been many calls since early in the week, but I’ve still got 6 articles awaiting approval.  If they all get approved, so much the better.

I really have to get moving on that other book, get it going again.  The ideas are there, half-formed, waiting to be realized in black and white.  Now all I have to do is put them there.  I think I can do it without the first half.  I think I have a good enough idea of where I was in the story that I can just pick up and go without needing the original yet.   Unfortunately, I only seem to have the motivation when I don’t have the time – or when I rarely do have the time, like now, I lack the drive.  This is slightly easier, which is the only reason it’s getting done right now.  This abcessed tooth is doing me no favors. =/

******

I made those kitchen sink cookies again.  Not as good the second time, but still tasty.  Might try them again tonight – or I may crash out.  The meds are making me sleepy.  I also need to write to my sponsored child again.  Argh, I was supposed to send him another picture…sigh.  I still don’t know why he didn’t get the first one.  Or he might have – I think these letters take about 2-3 months to get to me once he writes them.  Oy, to bed with me.

Leave a Reply

